Journal

1 May, 2024

It's been quite a while since the last update here; I haven't completely forgotten about this website, but classes have kept me busy. Now that the academic year is winding down, I'm hoping to get one or two articles or essays, and probably some more podcast reviews, ready to post in the next month or so, so watch this space!

4 July, 2023

The page I discussed in the July 1 entry is now complete! There are still some aspects I'd like to improve, including the proportions on some of the charts, the general format, and the level of detail in the alt text, but it's fully functional and all of the information is at least there in some form. It's been linked in the Charts and Graphs page from the homepage, which is also now functional, and the archive, and its addition is noted in the updates page.

1 July, 2023

Now working on the page for my first piece of actual content; it'll be listed in Updates, linked in the archive, and in the Charts and Graphs page under Genre on the homepage once it's ready to be seen; I'm aiming for this Tuesday to complete it, and next weekend for another piece, if all goes well. In the meantime, if you do come across the page before it's posted anywhere else, I'd appreciate it if you didn't dive right in! The most interesting parts (images of the aforementioned charts and graphs) will be added last anyway.

21 June, 2023

Since the layout and look of this site are mostly finished, I'm hoping to add some actual writing in the next few weeks; no promises, though, since I'd like to have multiple pieces ready beforehand to avoid leaving just one hanging. See you all on the other side!